Inspired Teaching’s work is made possible through the generous support of many individuals, corporations, and foundations.


Corporate and Foundation  Supporters

Akin Gump


Capitol Hill Community Foundation

Corina Higginson Trust

Cox Family Farms of Virginia

Editorial Associates

England Family Foundation



Ferris Family Foundation

Gannett Foundation

Henry E. Niles Foundation

Holland & Knight

Hiram Cohen & Son

Learn24: Office of Out of School Time Grants, DC Deputy Mayor for Education


Leonard and Hilda Kaplan Charitable Foundation

Jack R. Anderson Foundation

Jack Kent Cooke Foundation

J.B. & M.K. Pritzker Family Foundation

Morris & Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation

Subaru of America Foundation

The Share Fund


To find out how your organization can support Center for Inspired Teaching, please contact Aleta Margolis, President, at 

Individual Supporters

Pennie Abramson

Maria Acebal and Carl Nichols

Barbara Adler

Julie and Hugh Allen

Judith Bachschmid

Vikesh and  Nidhi Bansal

Karen and James Beardsley

Brian Benjet and Kim Emmons-Benjet

Lois Berkowitz

Sasha Bloch

Katherine and David Bradley

Monica Brady-Myerov

Alyson Fendel Breier

Robert Breier

Heidi Hookmam Brodsky

William and Joan Brodsky

Nancy L. Buc

Danielle Burton

Kenton and Susie Campbell

Rebecca Chanis

Sally Channelle

Andrew and Abby Cherner

Nora Cobo and Nigel Kirby

LaTonia Cokely

Heleny Cook

Michael Cooperman and Maria Schiff

Cleve Corlett

Susan Coti

Kimberly Ferris Crocker

Delvin Cunningham, Jr.

Tom and Amber Dillon

The Dionisio Family

Bill Drayton

Julie C. Duke

Mara Duquette

Esther Wojcicki

David Goldberg


Mosade Edwards

David Elfin

Roger W. Ferguson and Annette L. Nazareth

Zori Ferkin

Meg Fidler

Rhoda Fidler

Shelley Fidler

Cynthia Fowler

Roberta Gasbarre

Emily Gasoi

Ellen Gold

Aviva and Andrew Goldfarb

Lisa Goldfeder

Frances Goldman

Tiffany Green

Richard Hahn

Matthew Halnon

Judy Halnon

William Halnon

Jean Ware Hanson

Dede Hapner

Jeanne E. Harrison

Shanika Hope

Barbara Hornsby

Sarah Hughes

Alison and Mark Hunt

Tony Ingram

Cindy Irish

Andrea Jeffries

Elizabeth Jenkins-Joffe and Paul Joffe

Mary Kadera

Nancy R. Kail

Aveen Karim

Catherine Keplinger

Jean and William Keplinger

Renana Keynes

Jerry Gross

Liz King

Andrew and Julie Klingenstein

Stacey Kohl

Amy Kossoff and Robert Enelow

Dara and Todd LaPorte

Sloan Levine

Alfred and Megan Levitt

Julie Levy

Amira Lewally

Hon. Adrienne A. Mandel

Aleta Margolis and Michael Brodsky

Doris Margolis

Wylene Fatade McKnight

Travis Mills

Jacques and Lorraine Nacson

Kayla Nalven

Pete Neal

Deborah Nehmad

Nivedita Shilpi Niyogi

Jean Nordhaus

Jeri Ogden

Jennifer Owen

Michael Peek

Gregg and Julie Petersmeyer

Adrienne Propp

Scott Rechler

Nina Robbins

Ruth Robbins

Valerie Rome

Marcy Sandler

The Schiff Family

Cole Sebastian

Jim and Katie Sebastian

Sue Sheridan

Elizabeth Sherman

Anna Shoup

Sandee Ting Simshauser

Gpp Leuder

David Byron Smith and Ilene Weinreich

Mike Smith and Allison Ingram

Robyn Sperling

Marvelous Spraggins

Ray and Rhonda St. Laurent

Jackson Stubbs

Sally and George Stubbs

Barbara Stultz

Julie Sweetland

Mary Thompson

Susan Tomasky

Deron Triff

Richard and Johanna Turner

Abigail Wacker

Yon and Daniel Wacker

Nancy and David Wanicur

Kenneth Weinstein

Judy and Christian White

Allison Wickens

Judy and Paul Wolf

Carol Wolfe

Katie Wolfe

Leslie Wolfe

Ryan Wolfe

Michelle Wong

Elizabeth Workman and Mark Williams

David and Cindy Yang

Joy Zaben

Thomas M. Depman

Margot de Ferranti

Michelle Jones-Silva

Allen Cohen

Jodi Lis

Mary Ann Wilson

Susan Leighton


Great teaching is a key part of any child’s success, and that is a fundamental attribute of Inspired Teaching’s approach and vision.

— David Metnick, Managing Director, Accenture Management Consulting’s Education Practice